FBLA sweeps the competition at Regional Leadership Conference


Matthew Trezza

Stroudsburg Chapter of FBLA currently has 165 members; the largest of any chapter in the region.

Matthew Trezza, Editor-In-Chief

Forty-seven members of the Stroudsburg High School Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) chapter participated in the FBLA Regional Leadership Conference held on January 5. 

Participants from across the Monroe and Carbon counties gathered virtually to enhance their business skills, expand their networks, and participate in more than 70 business and business-related competitive events. 

Stroudsburg’s junior Isaiah Louis Jacques, sophomore Jessica Haggerty and junior Madison Cottler were elected as Region 21 President, Secretary, and Treasurer respectively. 

The following students placed in this year’s competition and advanced to the State Leadership Conference which will be held April 16-19 in Hershey, PA:

 Check out the list of RLC 2022-23 Winners:


Region 21 President:  Isaiah Louis-Jacques

Region 21 Secretary:  Jessica Haggerty

Region 21 Treasurer: Madison Cottle


1st Place:

Future Business Leader:  Michael Santini

Business Ethics: Genesis Major and Hassan Malik

Business Management: Delaney Burke

Economics: Giancarlo Shakai

Entrepreneurship: Miriam Heter and Rachel Polashenski

Impromptu Speaking: Gunnar Gasper

Introduction to Event Planning: Alisabeth Guepet

Parliamentary Procedures: Niceidy Green, Kayla Lindo, Brianna Mollova, Nicole Valderrama

Spreadsheet Applications: Logan Decker

Management Information Systems: Mariah Stone and Madisyn Holmes

Networking Infrastructures: Ryan Chen


2nd Place:

Banking and Financial Systems: Blake Gray and Jake Chung

Client Service: Londyn Lawson

Computer Problem Solving: Ryan Jean

Economics: Harkirat Chohan

Introduction to Event Planning: Iris Heter and Sandy Gravesande

Introduction to FBLA: Gabriella Parker

Introduction to Social Media Strategies: Lila Burke and Angela El Akkari

Marketing: Ann Alekseyev, Lyba Ali, Juliann Vo

Parliamentary Procedure: Aaron Elliott, Joshua Gonzalez, Haneef Khan, Sophia Nieves

Sports and Entertainment Marketing: Kagan Howell


3rd Place:

Advertising: Kristina Debree

Introduction to Event Planning: Rahmat Ashfaq and Noelani Gonzalez

Personal Finance: Jessica Haggerty

Sports and Entertainment Marketing: Ben Pilcher, Bella Piper, Monica Proud


4th Place:

Organizational Leadership: James Haggerty

Introduction to Marketing Concepts: Aiden Coyne

Sports and Entertainment Marketing: Chris Brady


5th Place:

Business Communication: Abigail Horvath

Introduction to Business Communication: Sophia Lin


We are still waiting to hear about the state-only projects (9 students) which should be announced by Jan. 31.


These students worked diligently in preparing for their events and are looking forward to competing in Hershey.  

Sophomore Jessica Haggerty, junior Madison Cottle, and junior Isaiah Louis-Jacques from left to right.