FBLA students compete in Regional Leadership Conference

Several students move on to the state leadership conference in Hershey


Matthew Trezza, Staff Writer

On January 13, 100 students from Stroudsburg, Palmerton, Panther Valley, Pleasant Valley, Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mt. East, Lehighton and Weatherly attended 2022’s Virtual Regional Leadership Conference on Zoom. 

At the awards ceremony, 27 students qualified for the State Leadership Conference that will take place from April 11-13 in Hershey PA. Two students from the Stroudsburg chapter were elected into the Region 21 Office. Sophomore Jessica Haggerty was appointed into Region 21 Secretary and junior Matthew Trezza was appointed into Region 21 President. Congratulations to all of the winners!

It was also just announced that all 3 state projects advanced to the state conference:

Digital Video: Zoe-Marie Brown, Stoney Fuller-Bay & Isaiah Louis-Jacques

Public Service Announcement: Monica Proud

Webpage Design: Chris Hu & Isabella Snyder


RLC 2021-22 Winners (Qualify for State Leadership Conference in Hershey)

Region 21 President:  Matthew Trezza

Region 21 Secretary:  Jessica Haggerty


1st Place

Future Business Leader:  Riya Patel

Client Service:  Dani Hausamann

Public Speaking:  Matthew Trezza

Accounting 2:  Michael Santini

Business Calculations:  Ryan Chen

Business Management:  Rachel Polashenski & Miriam Heter

Hospitality & Event Management:  Kristina Debree

Political Science:  Harkirat Chohan

Supply Chain Management:  Catherin-Elizabeth Biggs-Grace


2nd Place:

Accounting 1:  Telisha Ransome

Business Management:  Logan Decker, Nathan Fritz & Gunnar Gasper

Intro to Business Procedures:  William Awuah

Intro to Event Planning:  Alisabeth Guepet

Management Information Systems:  Tyler Litts & Ethan Wager

Political Science:  Jessica Brady

Sports & Entertainment Management:  Christopher Brady


3rd Place:

Accounting 2:  Alana Beharry

Marketing:  Lyba Ali, Monica Proud & Julianna Vo


4th Place:

Hospitality & Event Management:  Paraskevi Briegel, Molly Christy & Jack Francis